Lies by Guns n’ Roses

In The Court of The Wenton King reviews Lies By Guns n’ Roses.

1. “Reckless Life” (Hollywood Rose cover) Axl Rose, Izzy Stradlin, Slash, Steven Adler, Duff McKagan, Chris Weber 3:23
2. “Nice Boys” (Rose Tattoo cover) Angry Anderson, Mick Cocks, Geordie Leach, Dallas “Digger” Royall, Peter Wells 3:01
3. “Move to the City” Stradlin, Weber 3:42
4. “Mama Kin” (Aerosmith cover) Steven Tyler 3:57
1988 (Acoustic songs)
No. Title Writer(s) Length
5. “Patience” Stradlin, Rose 5:56
6. “Used to Love Her” Rose, Stradlin, Slash, Adler, McKagan 3:13
7. “You’re Crazy” Rose, Stradlin, Slash, Adler, McKagan 4:10
8. “One in a Million”

2 Comments on “Lies by Guns n’ Roses

  1. I enjoy your reviews even if I don’t always share your views, who is inevitable. I started listening to prog in the early 1970s. There are some 1970s records that you might want to try. Santana’s Caravanserai, Brand X’s first two albums, Quiet Sun Mainstream, Eberhard Weber Yellow fields, Gong Shamal, Herbie Hancock head hunters, mahavishnu orchestra birds of fire. They are a bit jazzy but that was the fashion.

    • Thanks for that 🙂 You should definitely take our views with a pinch of salt 😉 I’m amazed you found our blog! We haven’t even properly launched it yet. We’re thinking of creating a suggestion page with a poll and I think all these albums could go on there.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *